Holidays mean family, togetherness and the occasional picture

 

How lucky can one gal get? I mean that! Year after year, I get to see amazing families come together for the gratuitous and very well-coordinated family photo. In a photo shoot with me that means a lot of pictures as my trigger finger just keeps snapping! I love meeting extensions to my clients families and it is so wonderful when you can capture generations together all smiling at the same camera. (I can shoot 20 frames of the same group, pose, in the same places but it normally only results in one or two being a successful photo.)

Milks-Yennie family 2013-379

I love growing families too. I photographed the “M” family last year about this time, and this year , I met the new addition. This beautiful baby girl!! ( How exquisite is her mama?!!!!)

theresa and cameron-4-2

“Miss C” was a very compliant newborn for this family shoot. She enjoyed the back of her eye lids while big brother “R” enjoyed stretching his legs in true soon-to-be three-year old fashion.

Milks-Yennie family 2013-272

Thank you “M” family for thinking of me to capture your family and extended family. Being able to capture your cherished photos of the kids and their grandparents meant the world to me!

Milks-Yennie family 2013-402

(PS Notice the blue and fluorescent green shoe on the ground… mom and dad had a rare moment of stillness out of this almost 3-year-old… but the shoe kept moving!)
Milks-Yennie family 2013-653

Leave a Reply

